The Yonkers Insider Online

Yonkers Insider Tribute.

Posted on: December 3, 2012

December 3, 2012:  Eight Years since Anna Joao, My Grandmother died.

Today will be Eight years ago that my grandmother, Anna Joao died. She died on December 3rd at 3:15 PM. She was my hero and was my inspiration and that continues to this day.

There is a hole in my heart, that she is not here in the physical sense of the word. She was a person who would give the shirt off her back to people. She was very religious and believed in the power of prayer.

She was a kind and considerate person, who believed in fighting for people and was someone who was a fighter for justice. I have learned a great deal from “My Baba” as I called her. I will see her again, but I will continue to seek justice for people in her good name. Baba was my hero and I miss her to this very day.

But I am inspired by her belief in the fact that people would believe in me as she did. She often told me “That I have something special inside of me and that she hoped to be here, when it would come out and that I would be accepted”. God Bless You, Baba.

I am not afraid to fight anymore, I am driven to fight for the people who can’t fight back. That is why I fight for Abused Children and Abused Women in Domestic Violence issues. That is my memorial to you, for I will not let you down. For you loved me and believed in me. I never got to say goodbye, Baba.

I love you,

from your Grandson,

Delfim Heusler – The Yonkers Insider.

 

2 Responses to "Yonkers Insider Tribute."

Your grandmother will always be watching over you and proud of all you do. God Bless.

thank you for the kind comment, Carol.

The Yonkers Insider Online.

Leave a Reply

Yonkers Insider Online Show on Blog Talk Radio.

Listen to internet radio with yonkers insider on BlogTalkRadio

Richard Diguglielmo Clemency Petition.

Blog Stats

  • 293,669 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

StatCounter.

sc_project=3706065; sc_invisible=0; sc_partition=44; sc_security="9808bd77";
website statistics
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

